In You I Thrive.

The glory of Your strength is crashing through the halls,

my life is filled with the roaring of Your call.

A song rises in my chest, a wave with a great swelling crest;

my heart applauds the Maker’s holiness.

So take my breath away, o God.

Erase the stains of paths I’ve trod.

And fill me with Your holy life –

that what was dead is now alive,

In You I thrive.

I rest in quiet undeserved, my God who made the universe

Relinquished from the chains of sin’s own curse.

The One who saved me from myself, His Word my heart it does compel,

My every breath is wasted on Himself.

So take my breath away, o God.

Erase the stains of paths I’ve trod.

And fill me with Your holy life –

that what was dead is now alive,

In You I thrive.

Leave a Reply

